Reviews

 

themed_object
Primary tagline goes here!
Bookmark and Share


 

Review

Guest: connie(Washougal, Wa)
Date of Stay: 01/27/11 Review Submitted: 02/04/11

Our January retreat

We just returned from 5 days in the lovely beach house in Maui. It was not long enough. Our 10 year old grandaughter said, upon arrival,"This is the best day of my life." The house easily accomodated the 6 adults and three children in our family. The girls loved the upper level room and the grandparents were nicely accomodated in the main floor bedroom. The house was perfect for our needs. While we did spend most of our time at the house and on the beach, we did find it convenient being close to stores. The children were in the pool much of the day. They had fun running on the lawn among the palms and in the hammock. We made good use of the kitchen facilities and BBQ as it is easier and much better than taking small children to restaurants. We did do some snorkeling at other beaches and took advantage of "close up" whale watching activities. There is so much to do in that area...but with that lovely home, you needn't "do" anything. Aloha, Connie

 

 

Guest: Lisanne Haigh
Date of Stay: 10/20/10 Reveiw Submited: 1/10/11

"Thanksgiving Celebration at this Hawaiian Beauty"

Our family of 6 enjoyed the Thanksgiving holidays at this amazing restored 3 story home in Maui. The property description is accurate, every detail of the home was clean and convenient and the ammenities were superb! The fine linen sheets to the sparkling pool were enjoyed by all and we would recommend this to family and friends as well as anyone who demands and appreciates upscale accommodations. The property managers were hospitable and available at all times and made it easy to enjoy our stay. Thank you for the use of of your lovely home! We will be back!

 

 

Guest: Nancy White and Family
Date of Stay: 12/10/10 Reveiw Submited: 1/5/11

"so much fun"
Thank you so much for sharing your beach house in Keihi with us! We had a wonderful time. Your house was so comfortable and relaxing. The pool was such a nice addition when we were just wanting to stick around the house and cool off. The beds were all comfortable and it was nice to have the option of the air conditioning. We loved the central location with lots of options for restaurants and shopping as well as beaches, whale watching and sight-seeing. You are very fortunate to have such a lovely home in such a beautiful place and we hope to be able to enjoy it again in the future. Thank-you very much! Nancy White and family.

 

 

 

Guest: Dave and Bev (Alberta, Canada)
Date of Stay: 10/31/10 Reveiw Submited: 11/11/10

If you want the PERFECT accommodation to ensure the best ever vacation be sure to stay at this Beach House on Maui. This is our 6th visit to Maui and while some of our accommodations have been okay there is nothing that can hold a candle to this property - it is scrumdilicious! John, the property manager, met us at the house when we arrived to show us around and give us general information about the amenities nearby. During our stay he checked in on us and if we needed him for anything he was just a phone call away. I run a small home based business and this beautiful beach house with the free wifi and free long distance phone call ability allowed me to conduct business as if I were at home. Sleep listening to the sound of the waves slapping the shores of the ocean that is a mere 60 yards to be beach, wake to the birds and be certain everything you need is available for your use during your waking hours. Take a dip in the pool, lay on the hammock or enjoy the 52” flat screen TV when you need to get out of the sun. The furnishings are like new, beds are comfy, appliances all new and clean - we loved the 'no door' shower. On this trip to Maui we discovered their amazing bus service and therefore didn't even have to rent a vehicle ~ you can ride for $1 per way or buy a bus pass for the time you are here. The air-conditioned bus allows you to explore many places (including Lahaina) and is only a five minute walk from the Beach House. We just returned home leaving our hearts at the Beach House on Maui. We are already discussing a date to return, and to pick up our hearts and enjoy some more! Hats off to the owners and property managers of this property - they really know how to do it up right.

 

 

 

Guest: Laurie and Gerry(Alberta, Canada)
Date of Stay: 09/27/10 Review Submitted: 10/27/10

Friends, as well as my husband and I recently stayed at the Beach House on Maui. What a fantastic experience! The house is an exquisite blend of the old and the new, an updated plantation beach house, and the pool plus the half acre of palm trees on the ocean front grounds complete this luxurious accommodation. The property manager is friendly and available to make sure that one’s stay is as pleasurable as it can be. I would highly recommend it for the discriminating traveler. Laurie and Gerry Alberta, Canada

 

 

Guest: Toby & Jerry
Date of Stay: 07/08/10 Review Submitted: 09/20/10

My husband and I have been renting in the Wailea, Kihei area in Maui for the past 5 years. We have met with many brokers and have surfed the Internet feverishly to find our perfect summer retreat. This summer we did--The Beach House on Halama. We have listened to many brokers and Internet listings as they describe all of the amenities of their rentals. When we have seen them or question what we have read the features rarely are the same as what is listed. However, the listing features of this home are exactly what the renters will receive and more!! This home is beautiful with 3 large bedrooms and 3 and half baths. Each bedroom as a special character of its own. Each has central air conditioning and very attractive furnishings. The area upstairs in very spacious and the downstairs living room overlooks the water, the outside porch faces the fishpond and the back lanai houses a swimming pool, beautifully manicured grounds and a beach just steps away. The views from the chaise lounges are breathtaking as you can view the sun rising and the gorgeous setting of the sun. It is a decadent lifestyle sitting by the pool, facing the beach with mango and coconut trees above your head as you sip a cool glass of wine and munch on some cheese and crackers. We are counting the days until we return. Once outside the gated community you will see stores selling everything you could possibly need and a nearby gym and access to all the top hotels, luxury shopping and some of the best restaurants on Maui. The property manager John and the caretaker are the best assets of the property. You know that your garbage will be picked up, the fish pond will be serviced all the appliances will be maintained and upgraded and that no matter what the concern John will be there ready to be of assistance. John greets you with a smile and a professionalism that cannot be matched. The owners of the property and the people they hire to manage it really care about their guests. We hope to enjoy next summer and many other summers at The Beach House on Halama. Very satisfied guests, Toby and Jerry Manhattan, New York